Please join me in congratulating our Fox River District Award winners for 2015.

District Award of Merit:

  • Rick (Frederick) Seeger Troop 350
  • Laura Lane, Troop 328 and Crew 328

Spark Plug Award:

  • Joshua Crow, Troop 328.

Midas Touch Award:

  • Paul Hrupka, Troop 350
  • Mary Sekey, Pack and Troop 381
  • Jim and Miki Cairo, Pack 324

Lean On Me Award:

  • Jean Splitgerber, Pack 324
  • Melanie Shaw, Pack 324
  • Mike Miller, Troop 332
  • Janine Close, Pack 381
  • Mike Burke, Troops 343 and 380

In addition, we have a new award category for this year. The award is the “Hidden Hero Award”. This award goes to a non-registered adult volunteer who makes significant contributions to a unit for at least two years.

The first Hidden Hero Awards go to

  • John Clements from Troop 385, and
  • Dennis Rockwell from Troop 310.

These awards will be presented at the Fox River District Leader Dinner, Thursday February 4th, 6:30 pm at St John The Divine Episcopal Church, 216 East Chandler Blvd. in Burlington. The dinner cost is $20 per person which includes drinks and a show by “The Funkin’ Wassels” comedy group. This is a non-uniform event.

Glen Bordak
Fox River District Commissioner