4th Annual Merit Badge Tech at Gateway Technical College

This exciting event is sponsored by Gateway Technical College and features over a dozen Merit Badges to choose from.

  • Online registration began Saturday, February 8, 2014, at www.gtc.edu\meritbadgetech
  • Online registration ends at 8:00 p.m. on Saturday, February 22, 2014 or when all sessions have been filled
  • Saturday, March 8th, 2014, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
  • Gateway Technical College in Kenosha, Wisconsin
  • Cost is $7.00 for the day including lunch

For more information contact Jim Reeder  or visit the website.


Space is limited so please register early.

Posted in Boy Scouts Council Links by Dan Gross. Comments Off

Eagle Fair – Planning for Your Eagle

Learn how to complete your Eagle rank with this fast-paced morning of information.  Come learn about merit badges, projects, paperwork and the Court of Honor.

  • Saturday, March 1st, 2014
  • 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.
  • Pieper Power Learning Center, Milwaukee Scout Center, 330 S. 84th St., Milwaukee, WI 53214
  • Free registration
  • Registration available at the event

Contact Claire Kollmeyer for more information.

Posted in Boy Scouts by Dan Gross. Comments Off

Scouters’ Recognition Dinner

Please join us to congratulate the 2013 Class of Eagle Scouts and the 2013 Silver Beavers.


Mike Barczak, Iron Horse

Christopher Layden, Executive Board

Brian Boehm, Gateway

James Lousier, Lighthouse

Dennis Carney, Southshore

John Marshall, Root River

Bob Gross, Exploring

Guenter Wiedemann, Lighthouse

Thursday, March 27, 2014
Reception at 5:45 p.m. Dinner followed by the program at 6:15 p.m.

Clarion Hotel, Airport

Cost is $27
Online registration available

Contact Margaret Williams for more information.

Register by March 14, 2014.  See printable registration form for details.

Posted in Council Links by Dan Gross. Comments Off

District Planning Workshop and Coordinated Meeting

Tuesday, February 18th at 6:30 PM

King of Glory Church

4330 South 84th Street

Greenfield, ,WI 53228

All District Committee Members and Council Committee Members, and District Commissioners are invited to attend.

Please RSVP to:

Christine Rabideaux

(414) 443-2850


Posted in Council Links by Dan Gross. Comments Off

District Award Winners

The following are the winners of the district awards for the past year. Please congratulate them, and come to the District Dinner on February 7th to honor them.

District Award of Merit: Daniel Gross, District Webmaster, Pack 323, and Troop 300 and Deborah Colletti, Pack and Troop 329

Spark Plug Award: Kyle Kaczmarek, Troop 332 and Crew 3272 and Jeff Adams, Troop 300

Midas Touch Award: David Craine, Pack 323 and Troop 300

Silver Dollar Award: Julie Batassa, Pack 353

Lean On Me Award: Rick Deegan, Pack and Troop 385.

Congratulations to the award winners.

Glen Bordak

Fox River District Commissioner.

Posted in Fox River District Training by Dan Gross. Comments Off